Watches

48 brands fill Gotham Hall for New York Watch Week

WatchTime New York runs 16 to 18 October at its eleventh edition, with the Windup Watch Fair on the same dates. Friday night is sold out. No sales figure is published.

By The Watch Desk

What changed

The exhibitor count is 48. WatchTime New York will show 48 brands at Gotham Hall from 16 to 18 October, which organisers call a record for the eleven-year-old event.

What it means

  • If you retail watches in New York: Four events run across four days, and two of them are already fully booked or sold out in part.
  • If you track independent brands: The exhibitor list is weighted to independents, some of which organisers say carry delivery waits beyond five years.
  • What this is not: A sales event with published numbers, a trade-only fair, or a figure anyone has audited. The counts are the organisers' own and the week has not happened.

Key figures

Exhibiting brands, WatchTime New Yorkcounted against the published list48
Annual edition of the showGotham Hall, 16 to 18 October11th
Events in the weektwo on 15 October, two from 16 October4
Attendance, sales or revenueNoneno figure published for any of the four

Source: JCK, published 9 October 2026 (JSON-LD datePublished 2026-10-09), read three days later. Exhibitor counts, dates and venues are the organisers' own as JCK records them. No attendance, sales or revenue figure appears anywhere in the article, and the week has not yet happened.

Gotham Hall takes forty-eight

A counted list. JCK names every confirmed exhibitor and the list runs to 48. Organisers call it a new high for the show's eleven years.

Independents dominate. Armin Strom, Czapek, H. Moser & Cie., Laurent Ferrier, MB&F, Urwerk and Voutilainen appear alongside Chopard, Citizen, Piaget and Zenith.

Premieres are promised. Blancpain will show a new Lady B. Organisers confirmed that Kudoke and Frederique Constant are debuting models at the show.

New York Watch Week, the four eventsDates, venues and figures as JCK records them on 9 October 2026; 'Not stated' marks an absence verified in the article's own text
EventDatesVenuePublished figure
FHH New York Watch Summit15 OctoberNeuehouse Madison Square4 panels
Indies.NYC15 OctoberNot statedFully booked
WatchTime New York16 to 18 OctoberGotham Hall48 brands
Windup Watch Fair16 to 18 OctoberCenter415Not stated
Notes on this table

The 48 was checked rather than taken on the source's word. JCK publishes the confirmed exhibitor list in full; splitting that list string gives exactly 48 names, which matches the figure the article states in two places. The Windup fair is described as carrying a record exhibitor count but no number is given for it anywhere in the article, so 'Not stated' is printed rather than an estimate. Indies.NYC is given no venue. No attendance, ticket-volume, sales or revenue figure exists for any of the four events, which is why the only demand signal in the piece is which sessions have sold out.

Four events, four days

Two on Thursday. The FHH New York Watch Summit runs 15 October at Neuehouse Madison Square with four panels. Indies.NYC runs the same day and is fully booked.

Two from Friday. WatchTime New York and the Windup Watch Fair both run 16 to 18 October, at Gotham Hall and Center415 respectively.

One panel asks. The FHH panels cover knowledge, what qualifies as an icon, perceived value, and whether America keeps its place as the largest fine-watch market.

No figure is published

Tickets, not revenue. The only demand signal is ticket supply. Friday night is sold out and single days remain for Saturday and Sunday.

Waits beyond five years. Sara Orlando, WatchTime's publisher, says of the independents taking part: "Many of the brands have wait lists exceeding five years for delivery."

What to watch

  • 15 to 18 October 2026The week itself. No attendance or sales figure has been published in advance for any of the four events.
  • After the showWhether WatchTime publishes an attendance number. It published none for this edition in advance.
  • OngoingWhether the United States holds its place as the largest market for fine watch sales, the question FHH has put on a panel.

The story so far

  1. Watches and Wonders added nine brands to its 2027 roster, the other exhibitor-count series this desk tracks.

Go deeper

What would change this call

An attendance or sales figure, which would turn a calendar into a market reading. None exists for any of the four events and none has been published for this show in previous years. The 48 is an exhibitor count, not a measure of trade: a show can add brands in a falling market, and stands are sold months ahead of the week they fill. A cancellation, or a brand withdrawing between now and 16 October, would move the only number this piece carries.

Why exhibitor counts are the only public series

New York Watch Week is not one event and nobody owns it. It is a cluster of independently run shows, summits and brand showings that have gravitated to the same four days in October, and that structure is why there is no number for it. A trade fair with a single organiser publishes attendance because exhibitors pay for stands on the strength of it. A loose week of consumer-facing shows, private appointments and panel discussions has no single party with an interest in counting, and no audited gate figure has ever been published for WatchTime New York. What is left is the exhibitor count, which is public because the list of who is coming is itself the marketing. That makes it a supply number rather than a demand number: it says how many brands bought space, not how many watches moved or how many people came. It is still worth printing, because it is countable and because it can be checked against the published list, which is more than can be said for the adjectives around it. But a reader should treat a rising exhibitor count as evidence about the cost and perceived value of exhibiting, not as evidence about watch sales in America.

Method

One primary, fetched at press time independently of the filing desk, 200, 114,713 bytes, saved to newsroom/sources/2026-10-12/desk/jck_watchtime.html. JSON-LD datePublished and dateModified both read 2026-10-09, confirmed in the raw bytes; the age is three days and is disclosed. Exact-string counts on the saved file: 'WatchTime' 60; 'Windup' 15; 'FHH' 15; 'Gotham' 3; '48 ' 3. THE SUPERLATIVE WAS GIVEN ITS OWN TRACE rather than carried: the article calls the 48 a new high and a record, and that claim is the organisers' and JCK's, attributed to them here and not asserted by this paper. What Carat Capital did verify independently is the count itself — the confirmed exhibitor list was isolated from the article body and split, giving exactly 48 names, which are set out in the saved file and match the stated figure. No prior-year exhibitor count was obtained, so the record claim is not checkable from this source and is not endorsed. FIGURE SCOPING, applied because this page carries other stories: extraction stops at the article's own body. The page's recirculation rail beneath the article carries headlines belonging to four unrelated JCK stories, including an 8.17-carat diamond ring figure from a Christie's online sale and a De Beers restructuring item; none of those figures is used here and none appears above. Carat Capital has separately covered that 8.17-carat ring, which is how the overlap was noticed. ABSENCE CLAIMS, each established in the article's own text rather than assumed: a search of the body for an attendance, ticket-volume, sales or revenue figure for any of the four events returns none, and no number is given for the Windup fair's exhibitor count despite its being described as a record. ARCHIVE, by entity, against website/content/articles.json: 'WatchTime New York' 0 hits, 'Windup' 0, 'Gotham Hall' 0. NEW on entity, so no period test is owed.

Sources2